EVENTS

Switch to Calendar View?

Filter By Category:

  • Thursday 27 February

  • Hi, Instructors! Gavin Gallot will be at the Shirley Taekwondo Club on Thursday night 27th Feb at 6 pm to go over tournament Kyorugi rules. Please note that everyone is welcome. Kind regards – Joan (on behalf of the Shirley Club) Joan Fountain President Taekwondo Union of New Zealand
    Date: Thu 27 Feb 2020
  • Saturday 29 February

  • Event Date: 29th February 2020 - 29th February 2020 Gold Coast, Australia
    Date: Sat 29 Feb 2020
  • Gold Coast, Australia Event Date: 29th February 2020 - 29th February 2020
    Date: Sat 29 Feb 2020
  • Upper South Poomsae Seminar: Date: Saturday 29th February,2020 Time: 9:30 until 1:30 – all attendees from green belt up; 2:00-3:30 for red belts and above only Venue: Shirley primary school - 11 Shirley Road, Christchurch Participants: Green Belt and above, aged 10 and over
    Date: Sat 29 Feb 2020
  • Saturday 21 March

  • *21 March- TUNZ North Island Invitational Championships, New Plymouth (Saturday)
    Date: Sat 21 Mar 2020
  • Saturday 28 March

  • Dear Instructor It is with great pleasure that we invite you and your students to participate in the 2020 T.N.M Taekwondo Championship. The tournament will be held at the Saxton Stadium, Stoke, Nelson on Saturday the 28th of March 2020. The tournament will be open to all WT style colour belts (8th gup and above) and Black Belts.
    Date: Sat 28 Mar 2020
  • Saturday 18 April

  • It is a great pleasure to invite you to the 2020 BUDO SOUTH OPEN Championship. This tournament is open to all martial artists, coaches and officials. All players and coaches should be knowledgeable of the WT Kyorugi and Poomsae Competition rules. Please refer to: http://www.worldtaekwondo.org/rules/ KYORUGI REFEREES AND COACHES SEMINAR A seminar hosted by Angela Caldwell will be taking place in Tauranga on the 17th of April, finishing at 3.30pm. More information will follow in January.
    Date: Sat 18 Apr 2020 - Sun 19 Apr 2020
  • Thursday 21 May

  • Herning, Denmark Event Date: 21st May 2020 - 24th May 2020
    Date: Thu 21 May 2020 - Sun 24 May 2020
  • Saturday 30 May

  • *30 May- TUNZ South Island Invitational Championships, Christchurch (Saturday)
    Date: Sat 30 May 2020
  • Sunday 7 June

  • TUNZ was interested in taking a team so that athletes would get good competition outside of New Zealand – but this may not be the reality this year. If you still are interested in going to this tournament, I have attached the entry pack (see below). Please contact me if you are still interested in attending.
    Date: Sun 07 Jun 2020
  • Tuesday 25 August

  • 2020 Paralympic Games There is simply no bigger event in Para sport than the Paralympic Games; and the only thing bigger is when a sport makes its Paralympic Games debut. Since 2015, the sport’s popularity has exploded – more than triple the athletes from double the countries! Already, athletes from 20 different nations have qualified for this summer’s big debut – and with nearly half the qualification spots still available, it could be more than 30 nations will be represented when 72 of the sport’s top fighters compete in Tokyo. It will be the lightweight divisions – women’s up to 49 kg and men’s up to 61 kg – that will have the chance to win Para taekwondo’s first Paralympic gold, but with the sport as competitive as ever – you won’t want to miss any of the action!
    Date: Tue 25 Aug 2020 - Sun 6 Sep 2020
  • Saturday 26 September

  • *26/27 September - TUNZ Nationals Invitational Championships, Wellington (Saturday/Sunday)
    Date: Sat 26 Sep 2020 - Sun 27 Sep 2020
  • Wednesday 14 October

  • Sofia, Bulgaria Event Date: 14th October 2020 - 18th October 2020
    Date: Wed 14 Oct 2020 - Sun 18 Oct 2020
  • Saturday 24 October

  • *24 October (Labour weekend) – TUNZ Top of the South, Blenheim (Saturday)
    Date: Sat 24 Oct 2020


     

© Copyright Christchurch Olympic Taekwondo
Phone: 03 981 6110, New Zealand

Click here for a site map
Site sponsored by KWON NZL "TOUCH THE SPIRIT"