EVENTS

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Sunday 25 February

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. Upper South (Christchurch): Sunday, 25 February
    Date: Sun 25 Feb 2018
  • Sunday 4 March

  • The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. Upper North (Tauranga): Sunday, 4 March
    Date: Sun 04 Mar 2018
  • Saturday 24 March

  • Dear Instructor It is with great pleasure that we invite you and your students to participate in the 2018 T.N.M Taekwondo Championship, this is to celebrate 10 years since Nelson has hosted a championship event in the region. The tournament will be held at the Richmond Badminton Hall in Richmond, Nelson on Saturday the 24th of March 2018. The tournament will be open to all WT style colour belts (8th gup and above) and Black Belts. This will be a Poomsae and Kyorugi competition. The Kyorugi will be full contact under WT rules (with no head contact for competitors under 13 years of age). Competitors should be aware of the tournament rules, safety equipment require- ments, and the attached Hazard Control Plans for the major signi cant hazards present during the tournament competition.
    Date: Sat 24 Mar 2018
  • Friday 6 April

  • GO TO - http://www.worldtaekwondo.org/calendar/
    Date: Fri 06 Apr 2018 - Sat 7 Apr 2018
  • Sunday 8 April

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 08 Apr 2018
  • Monday 9 April

  • GO TO - http://www.worldtaekwondo.org/calendar/
    Date: Mon 09 Apr 2018 - Fri 13 Apr 2018
  • Saturday 5 May

  • Dear Instructor It is with great pleasure that we invite you and your students to participate in the 2018 NZUTA South Island Taekwondo Championships. The tournament will be held at the Waitaki Recreation Centre Orwell St Oamaru, on Saturday 5th May 2018, and is open to all WT style colour belts (8th Geup and above) and Black Belts. This is a one day Tournament and will be a Poomsae and Kyorugi competition. The sparring will be full contact under WT rules (with NO head contact for competitors 12 years and under). Competitors should be aware of the tournament rules, safety equipment requirements, and the attached Hazard Control Plans for the major significant hazards present during the tournament competition.
    Date: Sat 05 May 2018
  • Sunday 20 May

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 20 May 2018
  • Saturday 26 May

  • South Island Champs: date to be confirmed but probably Saturday 26 May in Dunedin.
    Date: Sat 26 May 2018
  • Sunday 27 May

  • TUNZ AGM is on Sunday 27 May in Dunedin (venue to be announced)
    Date: Sun 27 May 2018
  • Saturday 23 June

  • Sunday 1 July

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 01 Jul 2018
  • Saturday 4 August

  • Date: Sat 04 Aug 2018
  • Sunday 12 August

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 12 Aug 2018
  • Sunday 23 September

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 23 Sep 2018
  • Saturday 29 September

  • TUNZ Nationals will be on at the usual time of Saturday 29 September and Sunday 30 September, 2018 (1st weekend of school holidays), at the Te Rauparaha Events Centre in Porirua (same venue as 2017)
    Date: Sat 29 Sep 2018 - Sun 30 Sep 2018
  • Saturday 20 October

  • Top of the South – 20th October (Labour weekend Saturday) - Blenheim
    Date: Sat 20 Oct 2018
  • Saturday 3 November

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sat 03 Nov 2018
  • Sunday 16 December

  • Dear Instructor: The Taekwondo Union of New Zealand is please to invite you and all your students to the 2018 Poomsae Squad trainings. These are held approximately every 6 weeks. Upper North held in Tauranga. Lower North held in Palmerston North. Upper South to be held in Christchurch. Lower South to be held in Dunedin. Anyone who wants to improve their poomsae for gradings or tournaments is invited to attend. Like last year, the teaching programme is organised by our National Poomsae Director, and is delivered by regional poomsae directors. Attached please find the 2018 registration form for you and your students.
    Date: Sun 16 Dec 2018
  • Saturday 19 January 2019

  • TUNZ Instructors Camp – 19th/20th January, 2019 – Palmerston North (to be confirmed)
    Date: Sat 19 Jan 2019 - Sun 20 Jan 2019

       

     

© Copyright Christchurch Olympic Taekwondo
Phone: 03 981 6110, New Zealand

Click here for a site map
Site sponsored by KWON NZL "TOUCH THE SPIRIT"