EVENTS

  • Saturday 13 March

  • A chance for individuals to gain experience and understanding of kyorugi corner judging. The seminar will cover the use of the corner judging system, what are the values of points, the scoring area and a quick rundown of the electronic system. This seminar is for students of any grade aged 8 years or older, instructors and team officials/helpers. Team officials/helpers includes but is not limited to, judges, referees, team managers, parents who wish to assist at tournaments.
    Date: Sat 13 Mar 2021
  • Sunday 14 March

  • Good afternoon, Everyone! 1st TUNZ Poomsae Programme seminar in the North Island kicks off in Wellington on Sunday, 14th March.
    Date: Sun 14 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 27 March

  • It is with great pleasure that we invite you and your students to participate in the 2021 T.N.M Taekwondo Championship. The tournament will be held at the Saxton Stadium, Stoke, Nelson on Saturday the 27th of March 2021. The tournament will be open to all WT style colour belts (8th gup and above) and Black Belts.
    Date: Sat 27 Mar 2021
  • Date: 27 March, Location: TSB Stadium, 1 Rogan Street, Welbourn, New Plymouth.
    Date: Sat 27 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 17 April

  • WELCOME It is a great pleasure to invite you to the 2021 BUDO SOUTH OPEN Championship. This tournament is open to all martial artists, coaches and officials.
    Date: Sat 17 Apr 2021 - Sun 18 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 9 May

  • Christchurch Olympic Taekwondo Club, Spreydon School, 16 Mathers Road, Hoon Hay, Christchurch FACILITATORS? Gavin Gallot – WT Oceania certified coach and referee, and Bernie Miller – experienced NZ referee. Both facilitators have years of experience in refereeing at tournaments throughout New Zealand.
    Date: Sun 09 May 2021
    Time: 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 5 June

  • Date: 5 June Location: Christchurch
    Date: Sat 05 Jun 2021
  • Saturday 2 October

  • TUNZ National Invitational Champs: Porirua (Wellington) 2nd and 3rd October (weigh in night of 1st) [Tournament Director: Mark Tester]
    Date: Sat 02 Oct 2021 - Sun 3 Oct 2021
  • Saturday 30 October

  • Top of the South Invitational Champs: Blenheim 23 October (weigh in night of 22nd) [Tournament Directors: Kane Sullivan and Bruce Moon]
    Date: Sat 30 Oct 2021


     

© Copyright Christchurch Olympic Taekwondo
Phone: 03 981 6110, New Zealand