EVENTS

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Saturday 9 May

  • 9 May: TUNZ Poomsae Programme - Christchurch
    Date: Sat 09 May 2020
  • 9 May: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Dunedin
    Date: Sat 09 May 2020
  • Thursday 21 May

  • Herning, Denmark Event Date: 21st May 2020 - 24th May 2020
    Date: Thu 21 May 2020 - Sun 24 May 2020
  • Saturday 23 May

  • 23 May: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Auckland
    Date: Sat 23 May 2020
  • Sunday 7 June

  • TUNZ was interested in taking a team so that athletes would get good competition outside of New Zealand – but this may not be the reality this year. If you still are interested in going to this tournament, I have attached the entry pack (see below). Please contact me if you are still interested in attending.
    Date: Sun 07 Jun 2020
  • Saturday 20 June

  • 20 June: Poomsae Director Development Workshop
    Date: Sat 20 Jun 2020
  • Sunday 21 June

  • 21 June: TUNZ Poomsae Programme - Wellington
    Date: Sun 21 Jun 2020
  • Saturday 27 June

  • 27 June: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – New Plymouth
    Date: Sat 27 Jun 2020
  • Saturday 4 July

  • 4 July: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Christchurch (venue to be confirmed)
    Date: Sat 04 Jul 2020
  • Saturday 11 July

  • Good evening, Instructors! On Saturday, 11th July, Green Island Taekwondo Club will be holding the Otago Poomsae Development Tournament in Dunedin. Please note this in your diaries now – Venue and time will be announced closer to the date.
    Date: Sat 11 Jul 2020
  • Saturday 25 July

  • 25 July: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Dunedin
    Date: Sat 25 Jul 2020
  • Saturday 15 August

  • 15 August: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Christchurch
    Date: Sat 15 Aug 2020
  • Tuesday 25 August

  • 2020 Paralympic Games There is simply no bigger event in Para sport than the Paralympic Games; and the only thing bigger is when a sport makes its Paralympic Games debut. Since 2015, the sport’s popularity has exploded – more than triple the athletes from double the countries! Already, athletes from 20 different nations have qualified for this summer’s big debut – and with nearly half the qualification spots still available, it could be more than 30 nations will be represented when 72 of the sport’s top fighters compete in Tokyo. It will be the lightweight divisions – women’s up to 49 kg and men’s up to 61 kg – that will have the chance to win Para taekwondo’s first Paralympic gold, but with the sport as competitive as ever – you won’t want to miss any of the action!
    Date: Tue 25 Aug 2020 - Sun 6 Sep 2020
  • Saturday 5 September

  • 5 September: TUNZ Poomsae Programme – Dunedin
    Date: Sat 05 Sep 2020
  • Saturday 26 September

  • *26/27 September - TUNZ Nationals Invitational Championships, Wellington (Saturday/Sunday)
    Date: Sat 26 Sep 2020 - Sun 27 Sep 2020
  • Saturday 10 October

  • It is a great pleasure to invite you to the 2020 BUDO SOUTH OPEN Championship. This tournament is open to all martial artists, coaches and officials. All players and coaches should be knowledgeable of the WT Kyorugi and Poomsae Competition rules. Please refer to: http://www.worldtaekwondo.org/rules/ KYORUGI REFEREES AND COACHES SEMINAR
    Date: Sat 10 Oct 2020 - Sun 11 Oct 2020
  • 10/11 October: Oceania Multimedia Festival – Tauranga
    Date: Sat 10 Oct 2020 - Sun 11 Oct 2020
  • Wednesday 14 October

  • Sofia, Bulgaria Event Date: 14th October 2020 - 18th October 2020
    Date: Wed 14 Oct 2020 - Sun 18 Oct 2020
  • Saturday 24 October

  • *24 October (Labour weekend) – TUNZ Top of the South, Blenheim (Saturday)
    Date: Sat 24 Oct 2020
  • Friday 22 January 2021

  • 22 January: TUNZ Annual General Meeting
    Date: Fri 22 Jan 2021
  • 22/23/24 January: TUNZ Instructors’ Camp – Palmerston North
    Date: Fri 22 Jan 2021 - Sun 24 Jan 2021


     

© Copyright Christchurch Olympic Taekwondo
Phone: 03 981 6110, New Zealand

Click here for a site map
Site sponsored by KWON NZL "TOUCH THE SPIRIT"